Connecticut Preparedness 

A community of Connecticut neighbors discussing topics important for preparedness and self-reliance.

All hand gun related issues and questions which are not covered in another specialized forum.
Im a member of a local town range that has weekly competition of practical shooting with informal rules of limited, I just started competing with this nice guys in guilford in the place called chrisindoorshootingrange.net
I want to find out another range that are maybe open for outsiders to compete so I can try their competition too.
Im still new to this sport, and very interested to learn more, so far what I really learn is that its damn expensive. I wanna learn how to shoot while moving between targets, something that will allow you to run and shoot at the same time.
By JohnB
i believe mattabasset does something like that idpa maybe ? the link to their webpage is under the club listings
...public shooting at MRP has been halted. You'd better call ahead to find the latest details.

Harwinton R&G is holding an action pistol/rifle event this Sunday...sorry...(15 Jun 2008) at 0900 hours; it is an informal version of an IDPA match.

http://harwintonrodandgun.com/ht_2008_pistol.htm

See you there.
Last edited by CTSixshot on Sun Jun 08, 2008 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By PaiN
Damn..another event I have to miss because of my work schedule ...errr :evil:
I'd love to try out an informal IDPA shoot
By JohnB
what happened at mrp ?
By CTSixshot
This is the initial word I was e-mailed from a club member at MRP (dated 10 May 2008):

Hello everyone.

I just received some disappointing news. Due to some complications with Mattabassett Rifle and Pistol Club's insurance, shoots will no longer be open to the public. Effective immediately. I hope this is temporary. I'll let you know when(if) this changes. Please spread the word so that nobody travels for no reason.

Thanks.

Karen