Connecticut Preparedness 

A community of Connecticut neighbors discussing topics important for preparedness and self-reliance.

Laws regarding firearms
By hayes1966
The NRA is rolling out a blended learning program where the student completes part of the course online. They they do the range time with an instructor. It is not going down too well with instructors as the NRA will charge between $45 and $75 per student. As an instructor I will not just rubber stamp NRA approved students. How can I verify that the individual in front of me is the person who completed the online part of the course?

It will make the process more expensive for students and it is currently very expensive to get your permit in CT.

I am not happy with the NRA's attempt to control the process strictly for financial gain.
By Hddreamer
hayes1966 wrote:The NRA is rolling out a blended learning program where the student completes part of the course online. They they do the range time with an instructor. It is not going down too well with instructors as the NRA will charge between $45 and $75 per student. As an instructor I will not just rubber stamp NRA approved students. How can I verify that the individual in front of me is the person who completed the online part of the course?

It will make the process more expensive for students and it is currently very expensive to get your permit in CT.

I am not happy with the NRA's attempt to control the process strictly for financial gain.
I agree with hayes1966 on this , anyone can fill out the app on line for a friend and as soon as it gets around you will be able to find the answers on line too !
Bad move on the NRAs part !
By Mike-Sid
I heard this was done to combat the rubber stamping by NRA instructors. Now the on line test will make sure the student really took the written portion.